The Poodles


Tracklisting: Misery Loves Company; Shut Up!; Happily Ever After; Viva Democracy; Going Down; Leaving The Past To Pass; 40 Days And 40 Nights; Kings & Fools; Miracle; Godspeed; Now Is The Time; Only Just Begun; En För Alla För En (bonus track – physical edition only).

All hand on deck! Swedish melodic rockers The Poodles have raised the anchor and after a little over a year of silence are back with a brand new album “Tour De Force”, which marks the fifth chapter of The Poodles’ saga and will be released through Frontiers Records on May 17.

“Tour de Force” is the eagerly awaited follow-up to the No. 1 album from 2011, “Performocracy”. Behind the wheel, taking on the duties of producer for a third time, will be Mats Valentin.

With songs like “Shut Up”, “Happily Ever After”, “Kings And Fools” and “Going Down” The Poodles stay true to their legacy of powerful, melodic Metal while at the same time stretching into a new, more playful arena, flirting with influences from the past but always with a watchful eye on the present and in to the future.

In May 2013 the World Championships of Ice Hockey are held in Stockholm, Sweden and the official theme song for the Swedish team is special bonus track added to the physical edition only.

Anyone with a passion for rock n’ roll should not miss this band ! Be sure to be on the look out for “Tour De Force” as it hits the stores this spring.

Jakob Samuelsson - vocals
Pontus Egberg – bass
Christian Lundqvist - drums
Henrik Bergqvist - guitars