Live At Progpower USA XXI

Release Date: 17-03-2023
Genre: Extreme Metal


1. Wanderer’s Prayer
2. Gods Of Debauchery
3. Ghost Of Yesterday
4. The Cabaret Of Dreams
5. Succumb
6. In Sickness, In Health
7. Bury You
8. Drum Solo
9. Oceans Of Time
10. Shadow On An Endless Sea
11. Dare To Live
12. This God Is Dead (Feat. Roy Khan)
13. Through Lifetimes (End)


Adrienne Cowan - Vocals and Orchestration
Jack Kosto - Guitars
Peter de Reyna – Bass
Chris Dovas - Drums
Roy Khan - Guest Vocals on 'This God Is Dead'

Seven Spires have announced the upcoming audio release of their 2022 performance at the legendary ProgPower USA Festival. Captured in Atlanta, GA at ProgPower USA XXI, which took place in June 2022, "Live At ProgPower USA XXI'' sees Seven Spires delivering a potent performance of a selection of tracks from their three studio albums. A truly spectacular live entity, the band's riveting musicianship is on display across the board in this epic and enchanting performance. There is also a very special appearance from Roy Khan of Conception on the performance of 'This God is Dead', bringing to life his guest appearance on the studio version of the same song.

Coming off their critically praised sophomore album, "Emerald Seas", Seven Spires returned with their third, and by far, most ambitious album to date, "Gods Of Debauchery" in September 2021. Offering an incredible feast of musical styles from within the broad tent of heavy metal, with songs ranging from savage to melodic to emotional ballads, "Gods Of Debauchery" is an exquisite sonic and lyrical journey for the discerning metalhead. This band is not the next big thing, they are the present and the future of the genre and continue Frontiers' tradition of identifying and signing the most promising young talents.

After the release of "Emerald Seas" in February of 2020, the band had multiple amazing support slots lined up to support the record on the road. They were geared up and in fighting form, ready to bring their music to the masses and show the world what they are all about. Plans were quickly changed weeks after the album's release due to the coronavirus pandemic and soon it became obvious that touring would be ground to a halt for a while. The band took the opportunity to commence work on their follow-up album, which wound up becoming the mammoth 70+ minute masterpiece that is "Gods Of Debauchery". The album, epic in scope and reach, shows progression well beyond their years.

Seven Spires, an American metal quartet, specializes in melancholic tales and tenebrous grandeur. Part bittersweet melodic metal anthems, part apocalyptic melodic death and black metal, and part Romantic Classical poets, they are storytellers who draw from across the traditional spectrum of metal and beyond to weave tragedies of demons, death, love, and the peculiarities of human condition.

The band met while studying at the world renowned Berklee College of Music in Boston, so their musicianship is in keeping with the metal tradition of maintaining a tireless work ethic to be the best at your craft. Following a highly successful crowdfunding campaign and release of their debut album “Solveig" (2017), Seven Spires performed extensively in the US, Canada, and at festivals such as MetalDays, 70,000 Tons of Metal, and ProgPower USA. That success combined with their stunning musicianship and songs, prompted Frontiers to sign the band to their rapidly expanding metal roster. The band’s sophomore album, “Emerald Seas" (2020) was a highly emotional, dark, and theatrical release.

The band, as with their debut, collaborated with Sascha Paeth (Avantasia, Kamelot, Epica, etc), who mixed and mastered the album. Incidentally, Adrienne Cowan was handpicked by Paeth to front his new band, Sascha Paeth’s Masters of Ceremony and she was also chosen as one of the touring vocalists for the hugely popular Avantasia project.

Spotify playlist