Heaven & Earth

YES Heaven & Earth

Release Date: 18-07-2014
Genre: Progressive rock

Tracklisting: Believe Again; The Game; Step Beyond; To Ascend; In A World Of Our Own; Light Of The Ages; It Was All We Knew; Subway Walls.

Among the world’s most influential, ground-breaking, and respected progressive rock bands, Grammy Award winning, YES, is proud to announce its new album, ‘Heaven and Earth.’ Having sold nearly 40 million albums in a career that has so far spanned more than four decades, ‘Heaven and Earth’ sees YES continuing with its tradition of symphonic progressive rock that remains timelessly fresh and innovative.

‘Heaven and Earth’ contains eight new tracks, each of which boasts the unique musicianship and craftsmanship that have come to be known as ‘the YES sound.’ YES’ distinctive layered music, swirling arrangements, brilliant vocals and harmonies are all in abundance. ‘Heaven and Earth’ is an album sure to please both long-time and new YES fans.

For ‘Heaven and Earth,’ YES teams up with legendary Grammy Award winner, Roy Thomas Baker (Queen, The Cars, Guns N’ Roses, Foreigner, Smashing Pumpkins, Alice Cooper, etc.), who handles production and mixing. Also onboard is long-time YES artist, the world-renowned Roger Dean, who again brings his masterful artistic creativity to the album’s cover art and packaging.

Since its founding in 1968, YES has created much of rock history’s most important music, including iconic pieces like ‘Roundabout,’ 'Close to the Edge,’ ‘I’ve Seen All Good People,’ “Owner of a Lonely Heart,’ ‘Starship Trooper,’ and countless others. Its albums, including ‘Fragile,’ ‘Close to the Edge,’ ‘Tales from Topographic Oceans,’ and ‘90125,’ have been certified multi-platinum, double-platinum, platinum, and more by the RIAA. YES continues to inspire millions of musicians, fans, and music lovers around the world.

STEVE HOWE - Electric, Acoustic, & Steel Guitars. Backing Vocals
CHRIS SQUIRE - Bass Guitar. Backing Vocals
ALAN WHITE - Drums. Percussion
GEOFF DOWNES - Keyboards. Computer Programming
JON DAVISON - Lead & Backing Vocals. Acoustic Guitar*

*tracks 1,4 & 6

Produced and Mixed by Roy Thomas Baker

European Tour dates
10 May 2014 Manchester O2 Apollo Manchester
11 May 2014 Bristol Hippodrome
13 May 2014 Paris Le Grand Rex
14 May 2014 Zürich Volkshaus Zürich
16 May 2014 Monaco Opera Garnier
16 May 2014 Monaco Opera Garnier
17 May 2014 Padova Palageox
18 May 2014 Milan Teatro della Luna
20 May 2014 Luxembourg Rockhal Club
21 May 2014 Brussels Ancienne Belgique
22 May 2014 Tilburg Poppodium 013
26 May 2014 Mainz Phoenixhalle
27 May 2014 Berlin Admiralspalast
28 May 2014 Leipzig Haus Auensee
30 May 2014 Prague Congress Centre
31 May 2014 Bratislava NTC
2 Jun 2014 Warsaw Sala Kongresowa
4 Jun 2014 Aarhus Train
5 Jun 2014 Oslo Sentrum Scene