In The Present - Live From Lyon

YES In The Present - Live From Lyon

Release Date: 02-12-2011
Genre: Progressive rock

Cd1 Siberian Khatru; I’ve Seen All Good People; Tempus Fugit; Onward; Astral Traveller; Yours Is No Disgrace; And You And I; Corkscrew (Acoustic Solo).

Cd2: Owner Of A Lonely Heart; South Side Of The Sky; Machine Messiah; Heart Of The Sunrise; Roundabout; Starship Trooper.

DVD: Interviews, Excerpts from the Live Show, Roundabout, Machine Messiah (running time approx 55 mins.)

3LP Edition gatefold sleeve
Cat. #: FR LP 537 Cod: 8024391053751

Lp1: Side A: Siberian Kathru; I’ve Seen All Good People / Side B: Tempus Fugit; Onward; Astral Traveller
Lp2: Side A ¨ Yours Is No Disgrace; And You And I / Side B: Corkscrew; Owner Of A Lonely Heart; South Side Of The Sky
Lp3: Side A: Machine Messiah; Heart Of The Sunrise / Side B: Roundabout; Starship Trooper.


As a dominant force for more than four decades, YES has sold more than 33 million albums worldwide. Their symphonic use of sound and innovative musical style has made each of the group’s players virtuosos in their own right. The Grammy Award winners, one of the most influential and ground-breaking progressive rock ‘n’ roll bands in history, follow up their new studio album “Fly From Here” with a brand new live album.

"In The Present – Live From Lyon” is a live cd recorded in Lyon, France on December 1st 2009. It is an outstanding collection of evergreen and hidden classic tracks in which new singer Benoit David breathes new life in to.

The perfect companion to the 2cd live set is a 55 minute DVD which - together with juicy excerpts from the live performance – offers candid interviews and behind the scenes footage.

YES’ powerful compositions influenced a generation of musicians. They have a hugely successful and indelible catalogue of music with hit albums such as DRAMA, FRAGILE, CLOSE TO THE EDGE and 90125 and classic songs like “Roundabout,” a seminal hit which consistently appears on “the best songs of all-time” lists, and the group’s #1 hit “Owner of a Lonely Heart”, taken from the YES album 90125, w which would see YES top the UK and US album charts simultaneously.

Benoit David: vocals
Steve Howe: guitar
Chris Squire: bass
Alan White: drums
Oliver Wakeman: keyboards