Black ‘N Blue
Hell Yeah!

Black ‘N Blue Hell Yeah!

Release Date: 13-05-2011
Genre: Hard Rock

Black ‘N Blue, released four successful and critically acclaimed albums through Geffen Records including their self-titled debut (1984), “Without Love” (1985), “Nasty Nasty” (1986), and “In Heat” (1987), with the latter two albums produced by the legendary Gene Simmons of KISS.

The band, which featured Jaime St. James (vocals), Thommy Thayer (lead guitar, and currently performing with KISS as the replacement for Ace Frehley), Jef “Woop” Warner (guitar), Patrick Young (bass), and Pete Holmes (drums), started in Portland, OR as a group of friends that came together to make their mark on 80’s hard rock. The band eventually relocated to Los Angeles and was signed to Geffen Records.

Black ‘N Blue would go on to sell over a million albums throughout their tenure in the 80’s. The band scored a hit single in “Hold On To 18” (which was featured on the group’s first release), a track that is widely known as a Hard Rock classic and still garners airplay on stations across the country. In addition, the band toured relentlessly with the likes of KISS, Aerosmith, Queensryche, Yngwie Malmsteen, among other platinum acts.

In early 2003, vocalist Jaime St. James reformed Black ‘N Blue. Along with St. James, original members Warner and Young began recording a new album titled “Hell Yeah!” Recording of the album came to a halt when Jaime St. James joined Warrant as their new lead vocalist in February of 2004. Jaime has been touring the world with Warrant until 2007.

In late 2008, plans to get back into the studio and finish the “Hell Yeah!” album were underway, as well as festival appearances and other touring. The band had to sort out some legal wrangling with their previous label before joining the ever expanding roster of Frontiers Records.

The new album “Hell Yeah!” goes back to the roots of the “classic” Black ‘N Blue sound, mixing tight and hard rocking songs with a sleazy attitude. Festival appearances and selected tour dates are in the works to make the 2011 a Black ‘N Blue year !

Black ‘N Blue:
Jaime St. James (vocals)
Jef “Woop” Warner (guitar)
Patrick Young (bass)
Pete Holmes (drums)
Shawn Sonnenschein (guitars)

Produced by Jef “Woop” Warner