Diamond Collection

Triumph Diamond Collection

Release Date: 03-12-2010
Genre: Hard Rock


“In The Beginning” (original release year 1976)
1. 24 Hours a Day
2. Be My Lover
3. Don't Take My Life
4. Street Fighter
5. Street Fighter (Reprise)
6. What's Another Day of Rock & Roll
7. Easy Life
8. Let Me Get Next to You
9. Blinding Light Show/Moonchild

“Rock and Roll Machine” (original release year 1977)
1. Takes Time
2. Bringing It on Home
3. Little Texas Shaker
4. New York City Streets-Part 1
5. New York City Streets-Part 2
6. War March Part 1 / El Duende Agonizante Part 2 / Minstrel's Lament Part 3
7. Rocky Mountain Way
8. Rock & Roll Machine

“Just a Game” (original release year 1979)
1. Movin' On
2. Lay It on the Line
3. Young Enough to Cry
4. American Girls
5. Just a Game
6. Fantasy Serenade
7. Hold On
8. Suitcase Blues

“Progressions of Power” (original release year 1980)
1. I Live for the Weekend
2. I Can Survive
3. In the Night
4. Nature's Child
5. Woman in Love
6. Take My Heart
7. Tear the Roof Off
8. Fingertalkin'
9. Hard Road

“Allied Forces” (original release year 1981)
1. Fool for Your Love
2. Magic Power
3. Air Raid
4. Allied Forces
5. Hot Time (In This City Tonight)
6. Fight the Good Fight
7. Ordinary Man
8. Petite Etude
9. Say Goodbye

“Never Surrender” (original release year 1983)
1. Too Much Thinking
2. World of Fantasy
3. Minor Prelude
4. All the Way
5. Battle Cry
6. Overture (Processional)
7. Never Surrender
8. When the Lights Go Down
9. Writing on the Wall
10. Epilogue (Resolution)

“Thunder Seven” (original release year 1984)
1. Spellbound
2. Rock Out, Rock On
3. Cool Down
4. Follow Your Heart
5. Time Goes By
6. Midsummer's Daydream - (Instrumental)
7. Time Canon
8. Killing Time
9. Stranger in a Strange Land
10. Little Boy Blues - (Instrumental)

“Stages” (original release year 1985)
1. When the Lights Go Down
2. Never Surrender
3. Hold On
4. Magic Power
5. Rock & Roll Machine
6. Lay It on the Line
7. World of Fantasy, A
8. Midsummer's Daydream
9. Spellbound
10. Follow Your Heart
11. Fight the Good Fight
12. Mind Games
13. Empty Inside

“The Sport of Kings” (original release year 1986)
1. Tears in the Rain
2. Somebody's Out There
3. What Rules My Heart
4. If Only
5. Hooked on You
6. Take a Stand
7. Just One Night
8. Embrujo - (TRUE instrumental)
9. Play with the Fire
10. Don't Love Anybody Else But Me
11. In the Middle of the Night

“Surveillance” (original release year 1987)
1. Prologue: Into the Forever
2. Never Say Never
3. Headed for Nowhere
4. All the King's Horses
5. Carry on the Flame
6. Let the Light (Shine on Me)
7. Long Time Gone
8. Rock You Down
9. Prelude: The Waking Dream
10. On and On
11. All Over Again
12. Running in the Night


Triumph is one of Canada's greatest Hard Rock bands. With 10 classic albums released between 1976 and 1987, they have left an indelible mark on the history of Hard Rock, Melodic Rock and are nowadays considered among the forefathers of Progressive Metal.

Epitomizing the essence of the Power trio sound: Rik Emmett (guitar and vocals), Mike Levine (bass and keyboards) and Gil Moore (drums and vocals) are regarded as virtuoso musicians in their own right and great entertainers thanks to the Triumph concert spectacle that was second to none.

In addition to the digiapk reissue of all their albums, Frontiers will issue a very limited collector’s edition Box Set entitled “Diamond Collection” which will include all the 10 albums in vinyl replica, and will feature the artwork from the original vinyl edition of the albums.

While future plans remain uncertain for the band, and after the recent reunion shows, the time to re-live the impressive legacy of their music has come. This new set of reissues is a real present to the Triumph fans, both old and new, who now have the opportunity to own these timeless masterpieces of Classic Rock. Enjoy !